本会简介

GS1简介 

GS1是由业界领导的非牟利国际组织,于全球拥有110间分会,致力设计及推行全球标准和解决方案,以提升供应链及需求链的效率和透明度。目前为止,采用GS1标准系统的200万家企业,来自20个不同行业,遍布全球超过150个国家。

 

我們是:

  • 中立及非牟利的组织
  • 由用户作主导的组织
  • 环球及本地的组织
  • 融合协作的组织

 

GS1的信念及宗旨

  • 我们相信标准的力量,可以改变我们的工作及生活。
  • 我们为商界创造共同的基础,以独有的识别功能、准确的撷取技术及自动分享重要的产品信息、位置及资产。
  • 我们透过交换可靠数据,以增加透明度。
  • 我们推动业务发展,提升效率、安全性、保安及可持续发展能力。
HTML Set

香港货品编码协会简介

香港货品编码协会是GS1®的香港分会,一直致力协助本港机构采用全球标准,改善供应链的运作,提高效率及透明度。GS1标准系统有助大小企业在全球价值链中,识别、撷取及分享信息。GS1识别标准可以逐一识别所有贸易品(全球贸易货品编码)、货盘(货运容器序号)、位置(全球位置编码)、资产(全球个体资产识别码)甚至服务(全球服务关系识别码)等。

 

GS1撷取标准包括可以载附数据的EAN/UPC条码、GS1 QR码、GS1 DataBarDataMatrix、产品电子代码/无线射频识别(EPC/RFID)及全球数据同步网络。透过全球数据同步网络电子数据联通产品电子代码讯息服务等GS1共享标准,撷取信息后,便可顺利地与持分者共享。

 

目前,香港货品编码协会为超过8,000家企业会员提供服务,会员来自各行各业,包括零售及消费品、医疗、饮食餐饮、成衣鞋履,以及运输物流业。

 

1989年

香港货品编码协会首次把条码引入香港,条码从此在本港多个行业,包括零售、饮食、饮食服务、医疗、成衣、物流业等,担任重要角色,不但提升零售效率和生产力,亦增进整体消费体验。除了加快商户结账过程,条码亦能协助企业准确管理存货,追踪商品于整个生命周期中的动向。发展至今,香港的条码扫描频率已高达每日800万次。

因应零售业务极速发展,电子数据联通作为电子通讯系统解决方案,为电子数据交流制订标准,成效广获认同。即使两家企业位处不同国家,只要采用相同标准,就能以电子方式传送各类文件,例如采购单、发票、付运通知等,传送过程更迅速、准确,符合成本效益。

 

香港货品编码协会与零售业电子数据联通委员会合作,推出电子数据联通试点计划,旨在改善本地零售业的商业对商业交易过程。三年后,本会推出业界电子数据联通平台「通商易」,接口以GS1标准为基础,促进无纸通讯,为业界提供商业对商业交易平台。1998年,「通商易」网页版面世,以响应中小型企业的需求。十年后,即2008年,「通商易」更开始为中国内地的贸易伙伴所采用。

时至今日,「通商易」已累积近2,000家企业使用者,每年处理超过3,000万宗电子数据联通交易。「通商易」将于2015年中旬推出流动装置版本,为中小型医疗机构提供额外支持。

1992年

 

近年

实体及数码世界交汇,逐渐改变零售业的面貌;零售商开始结合实体及网上商店,开发新的销售模式。

全球供应链标准的应用,对企业在电子商贸战场上保持竞争优势尤其关键。产品条码将继续担任实体及网上世界之间的连系,无缝连接两种销售渠道。不少互联网及电子商贸巨擘,包括Google、Amazon、eBay及阿里巴巴天猫等,都开始要求企业使用GS1条码,以改善搜寻、产品识别及大数据分析的结果。长久以来,条码一直协助零售商,避免交易过程中的错误、降低成本及改善零售货品供应;面对电子商贸的急速发展,条码仍是企业成功的关键。

数据条码看似细小,其实正为一场零售革命鸣锣开道。消费者透过香港货品编码协会研发的「物密嘟」流动应用程序,只须以手提电话扫描产品条码,便可获得可靠的产品信息。由此可以预见,条码将继续成为革新零售业的重要力量。

 

香港货品编码协会将继续致力推动业界专家之间的专业交流,为业界营造可持续发展的环境,并持续创新,发挥条码独有的无穷潜力及效益。

展望未来

HTML Set

通过「赞好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook专页获取最新讯息。您将收到定期更新,并受邀请参加我们所有活动,让你第一时间知道GS1 Hong Kong的动态。

icon_speaker_tab

置顶

Back

Our profile

About GS1 

With over 110 chapters around the world, GS1 is a not-for-profit, industry-led global organisation dedicated to the design and implementation of global standards and solutions to improve the efficiency and visibility of supply and demand chains. Two million companies across 20 industries in over 150 countries are using the GS1 System of Standards.

 

We are –

  •  Neutral and not-for-profit
  •  User-driven and governed
  • Global and local
  • Inclusive and collaborative

 

GS1’s Belief & Purposes

  • We believe in the power of standards to transform the way we work and live.
  • We create a common foundation for business by uniquely identifying, accurately capturing and automatically sharing vital information about products, locations and assets.
  • We enable visibility through the exchange of authentic data.
  • We empower business to grow and to improve efficiency, safety,security and sustainability.
HTML Set

About GS1 Hong Kong

As the local chapter of GS1®, GS1 Hong Kong has a consistent record of assisting organisations in Hong Kong to improve their supply chain efficiency and visibility through innovative adoption of Global Standards.  The GS1 System of Standards enables companies of all sizes to identify, capture, and share information throughout the global value chain. The GS1 identification standards enable unique identification of all trade items (Global Trade Identification Number, GTIN), Pallets (Serial Shipping Container Code, SSCC), location (Global Location Number, GLN), assets (global individual assets identifier, GIAI) and even services (Global Service Relation Number, GSRN), etc.

 

The GS1 capturing standards include data carriers such as EAN/UPC barcodes, GS1 QR Code, GS1 DataBar, Data Matrix, Electronic Product Code/ Radio Frequency Identification (EPC/ RFID) and Global Data Synchronisation Network (GDSN). The captured information can be shared smoothly with the GS1 sharing standards such as Global Data Synchronisation Network (GDSN), Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) and EPC Information Services (EPCIS).

 

GS1 Hong Kong currently supports over 7,000 corporate members from sectors including retail & consumer goods, healthcare, food & wine, apparel & footwear and transport & logistics.

 

In 1989

GS1 Hong Kong introduced global barcodes to Hong Kong. Since then, barcodes have played an instrumental role in enhancing retail efficiency, productivity and overall customer experience in the city across numerous business sectors, from retail to food and food services, healthcare, apparel and logistics. Barcode usage extends from realizing speedy checkout at grocery stores to enabling accurate inventory management, and the tracking of merchandise throughout its entire lifespan. Nowadays, daily barcode scan in Hong Kong reaches 8 million times.

To cope with the exponential growth in retail business, Electronic Data Interchange (EDI), an electronic communication system that provides standards for exchanging data via electronic means, has become a proven solution. By adopting the same standard, two different companies, even from different countries, can electronically exchange documents such as purchase orders, invoices, shipping notices and many others, with speed, accuracy and cost efficiency.

 

GS1 Hong Kong collaborated with the Retail Industry EDI Committee and pioneered an Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) pilot scheme, aiming to enhance business-to-business transactions in the local retail industry. Three years after the pilot launch, an industry EDI platform – officially named ezTRADE – was established as a B2B platform using standard-based interface for paperless communication. In 1998, web-based ezTRADE was established to meet the needs of SMEs and ten years later in 2008, ezTRADE was also implemented by trading partners in Mainland China.

Today, around 2,000 companies are connected to ezTRADE with more than 30 million EDI transactions being processed through the platform annually. In mid-2015, the mobile version of ezTRADE, especially designed to support the SME healthcare sector, will also be launched.

In 1992

 

In recent years

The physical-digital convergence has been transforming the retail landscape and more and more retailers have started to integrate their bricks-and-mortar locations with online channels.

The key to remain competitive and thrive in e-commerce is the application of global supply chain standards.  The product barcode will continue to serve as an effective conduit between bricks and clicks by seamlessly connecting online and offline channels. An increasing number of Internet and e-commerce conglomerates including Google, Amazon, eBay and Alibaba Tmall are demanding GS1 barcode numbers to enhance search results, product identification and big data analytics. Barcodes, which have long been used by retailers to reduce errors and costs as well as improve availability, will be a must-have for companies to thrive in the booming e-commerce field.

Barcode, the tiny data strip, is paving the way for a retail revolution. GS1 Hong Kong has developed a mobile app “Consumer Connect” with which consumers can simply scan the product barcode with their mobile phones to get reliable product information. It is foreseeable that the barcode will continue to be a significant force in driving future transformations of the retail landscape.

 

GS1 Hong Kong will remain committed, as always, to constantly cultivate expertise exchanges between industry experts and contribute to the community's sustainable development with continuous innovations and infinite possibilities and benefits that One Code may bring.

Going forward

HTML Set

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top