冷冻链管理方案

冷冻链:冷链管理方案

现今的消费者越来越关注产品的可追溯性、质素及安全,因此企业必须于整个供应链流程设立高效而可靠的冷冻链管理及监察系统。此举不但可以确保对外在环境敏感之货品(例如容易腐坏的食品及葡萄酒)的质素及安全,还可以大幅改善品牌诚信及表现,营运效率亦可显着提升。 

香港货品编码协会的冷链管理方案以无线射频识别(RFID)科技为基础,是协助供应链持分者优化物流管理水平的有效及可靠工具。透过全球追溯平台「踪横网」及内嵌于物流单位的RFID感应标籤,掌握本方案的企业能够全面追溯产品动向及监控食品储存温度,于整个物流过程中确保产品的质素及安全。

有关详细介绍, 请参阅踪横网.

HTML Set

方案的功能及效益包括: 

  • 监察温度及湿度 – 透过内嵌于物流单位的RFID卷标,方案有助企业实时监察供应链不同阶段中的产品温度及湿度。如遇事故,系统将发出警报,并识别发生事故的物流单位及位置。货品的新鲜度及安全均可获得保障。
     
  • 全面可追溯性及透明度 – 货品于供应链流动时,系统可一直追踪及追溯其动向,并显示相关的温度、湿度、时间及位置数据,达至点对点供应链透明度,协助持分者管理物流过程。
     
  • 分享实时信息 – 透过「踪横网」追溯平台,于贸易伙伴之间实时分享综合信息,包括温度、湿度、时间及位置等。
     
  • 提高营运效率 – RFID卷标产生的数据可作送货电子记录之用,加快开具发票的过程。卷标亦可记录货品温度、湿度及位置等信息,协助企业分析数据、绘制位置图及管理存货。
     
  • 减少浪费食物 – 方案可确保产质量素,改善食品安全,因腐坏而须丢弃的货品将因而减少,避免造成浪费及财政损失。 

 

HTML Set

背景

大昌行物流有限公司为香港、澳门及内地的国际品牌提供一站式专业物流服务,包括供应链管理、原料采购、现代仓存系统、冷冻链管理(包括空调、冰鲜、冷藏)、重新包装、增值服务、货运代理、货品加固及批发等。大昌行特别专注于为一站式物流供应链提供专业而多元化的解决方案,藉此为客户节省营运成本,并提升其市场竞争力。

 

挑战

过去数年,全球食品安全事故或危机事件出现上升趋势,突显了产品回收效率及全球食品源头可追溯性的重要性,只有做好这两方面,方能确保香港的最终消费者可以享用安全而优质的食物。有见及此,大昌行物流决定应用GS1全球食品可追溯性标准(GTS)以及无线射频识别(RFID)为本的冷冻链管理方案,以提升全球食品供应链的可追溯性及透明度。

 

 

解决方案

大昌行物流把可追溯性措施扩展至它的上游供货商,以确保整个供应链的食品安全。它采用了GTS,藉此识别大昌行物流各重大的追踪及追溯点──从法国的鱼类供货商到香港的消费者。每件包装产品均获编配全球贸易货品编码(GTIN),而每个物流单位均以货运容器序号(SSCC)识别。所有这些出境信息,包括GTIN、SSCC和货物数据均上载到以产品电子代码讯息服务(EPCIS)为基础的追踪及追溯平台「踪横网」。大昌行物流作为物流供货商,可从EPCIS平台取得准确信息,以加快产品抵达目的地后的流程。

为进一步提升客户服务,大昌行物流对温度敏感的产品採用了RFID冷冻链管理方案。糖果类是其中一种需要冷冻链的产品。在每一个重要的可追溯流程,包括储存、包装和产品配送,温度和湿度均受到持续监察。每个物流单位均贴上了以RFID为基础的冷冻链标籤,并随供应链一同运送,直到客户确认接收货品。这些温度和湿度资讯均可通过「踪横网」持续检视和管理。

 

 

效益

行业先驱的定位:

大昌行是领先的增值物流服务供货商,为客户提供安全和可追溯的产品

 

贸易伙伴间的透明度:

加强上下游贸易伙伴点对点的供应链可视性

Concertina Set

通过「赞好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook专页获取最新讯息。您将收到定期更新,并受邀请参加我们所有活动,让你第一时间知道GS1 Hong Kong的动态。

icon_speaker_tab

置顶

Back

Cold chain management solution

With growing consumer concern over product traceability, quality and safety, it is vital for companies to adopt an efficient and reliable cold chain monitoring and management system throughout the whole supply chain. This not only ensures the quality and safety of environmentally-sensitive goods (such as perishable food and wines) but also greatly enhances brand integrity and performance, as well as operational efficiency. 

GS1 Hong Kong's RFID-based Cold Chain Management Solution is an effective and reliable tool to help stakeholders in the supply chain to optimise logistics management. Empowered by the global traceability platform ezTRACK and RFID sensor tags embedded in logistics units, full traceability and temperature condition can be achieved to assure product quality and safety during the whole logistics process.

For details, please go to ezTRACK.

HTML Set

Its functions and benefits include: 

  • Monitoring temperature and humidity – The solution monitors real-time variations of temperature and humidity at different points of the supply chain with the RFID tags embedded in the logistics units.  In case of incidents, alerts will be sent out and the unit where the incident occurs will be identified.  This guarantees freshness and safety of the goods.
     
  • Full traceability and visibility – Data on temperature, humidity, time and location is generated during the tracking and tracing process of shipments along the supply chain, to provide end-to-end visibility and help stakeholders manage the logistics process;
     
  • Sharing real-time information – Comprehensive real-time information such as temperature, humidity, time and location is shared among trading partners and customers globally through ezTRACK traceability platform;
     
  • Enhancing operational efficiency – Data generated from RFID tags can serve as an electronic record of delivery and thus speeds up the billing process. Information on temperature, humidity and location is also generated to facilitate data analysis, location mapping and inventory management
     
  • Reducing food waste – As the solution ensures product quality and improves product safety, waste and financial losses caused by disposal of spoiled goods will be reduced. 

 

HTML Set

Background

DCH Logistics provides one-stop professional logistics services to its international branding clients in Hong Kong, Macau and mainland China, including supply chain management, material sourcing, modern warehousing system, cold chain management (air-conditioned, chilled and frozen), repackaging, value-added services (VAS) freight forwarding, goods consolidation and distribution. In particular, DCH Logistics is committed to provide professional and diversified solutions for one-stop logistics supply chain, so as to reduce the client’s operation cost and enhance their market competitiveness.

 

Challenges

Over the years, increasing number food safety incidents alert the importance of efficient food product recall and global food traceability at origin to ensure consumer safety. Therefore, DCH Logistics adopts GS1 Global Traceability Standard (GTS) and RFID-based Cold Chain Management Solutions in their food supply chain services to enhance global food traceability and supply chain visibility.

 

 

Business solutions

With the mission to ensure food safety throughout the entire end-to-end logistics from source to client, DCH Logistics extends the traceability application to its upstream suppliers. GTS is firstly deployed in the frozen fish category to identify the critical product processes points. On supplier side, unique GS1 codes like GTIN and SSCC are assigned to each packaged product and logistics units. All this outbound logistics unit information and shipment data will be shared to the relevant parties through a track and trace platform, ezTRACK, built on the Electronic Product Code Information System (EPCIS) visibility standard. DCH Logistics, as a logistics provider, can enjoy accurate traceability information from the platform and speed up the order processing upon product arrival.

To add more values to clients, DCH Logistics also adapts a RFID-based cold chain management solution tailored made to the temperature sensitive food products, such as confectionery. With the RFID sensors installed, temperature and humidity can be continuously monitored during each critical logistics point, including storage, packaging dispatching and delivered alongside the entire supply chain till client’s receipt confirmation. The montiored information can be constantly accessed through ezTRACK.

 

 

Key Benefits

Pioneer Positioning:

DCH is a pioneer of value-adding logistics service provider by serving safe and traceable products to its clients

 

Trading Partner Visibility:

Enhance end-to-end supply chain visibility to upstream and downstream trading partners

Concertina Set

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top