食品及餐饮服务

概览

随着国际贸易及现代食品供应链急速扩张,消费者亦可享受更多样化、廉宜及方便食用的食品。然而,全球化的食品供应链亦暗藏不少食品安全危机,因此世界各地的监管者及行业持分者必须在所有层面更紧密地合作,以保障消费者的健康和安全。  

根据Aberdeen Group于2011年发表的食品安全及可追溯性报告,相比表现较差的食品公司,表现最佳的食品公司采用GS1标准的比率高出60%。 GS1标准可以改善企业表现,因为这些全球通用的标准能支援和回应饮食业的需要。

为协助本港的食品公司提升营运效率,改善业绩,香港货品编码协会致力为这些企业提供世界级的供应链标准及科技,亦努力传授相关知识,并与不同持分者紧密合作,共同守护食品质素,保障消费者安全。

本会提供之GS1全球标准及解决方案的效益包括:

  • 全球追溯标准可以改善供应链流程,加强产品于供应链中的可追溯性。在货品从供应商运送至消费者手中期间,企业可以更轻易地追踪及追溯该货品的流向。
  • 「优质食品源头追踪计划」向优秀企业颁发奖项,表扬它们在食品管理系统中引入国际标准及科技的出色表现,借此鼓励更多企业提升食品的可追溯性。 
  • 以EPCIS(产品电子代码讯息服务)为标准的「纵横网™」云端追溯网络,让企业可以实时监察货品及讯息流通情况,从而提升供应链透明度,改善产品质素。 
  • 以「纵横网™」为基础的RFID(无线射频识别)冷冻链管理方案,可确保易受温度影响货品的质素及安全。
  • 横跨整个业界的商业对商业平台「通商易」,透过电子数据联通(EDI)及互联网科技支援电子交易通讯,提升企业的营运效率。 
  • 直接的流动通讯平台「物密嘟」协助品牌持有人向消费者提供可靠的产品资讯,借此提升食品安全,加强消费者对品牌的信心。

成功企业个案

公众对食品安全愈来愈重视,为响应这方面的需 求,食物安全中心(食安中心)于2008年在香港推 出快速警报系统(RAS)。每当发生食物事故,食安 中心便可通过这个系统,发出RAS表格,详列受 污染产品的名称和品牌,以提醒食品界的各大企 业和机构实时在零售层面采取适当的预防措施。 然而,食安中心亦面临一些挑战。各式食品均来 自世界各国不同的生产地,市场却缺乏一套统 一的产品识别系统;另一方面,消费者亦可能 早在发出警报之前,已从商店买入或选购不安 全的产品。 

香港货品编码协会于2011年推出「防预不安全 产品项目」,并获食物安全中心、香港食品委 员会及各大超级市场支持。在本项目里,RAS表 格将附上全球贸易货品编码(GTIN),以识别不安 全的产品。是项方案协助零售商加快响应警报, 并实时在GTIN层面阻截销售。采用全球标准后, 政府能向食品界传递更准确清晰的信息。同时 亦能加快业界响应政府的警报,让他们及时启 动保障消费者的紧急措施。
 

资料来源: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

     

                   

香港美心集团每天要管理为数众多且种类广泛 的餐厅、食肆、零售店、产品、品牌和餐饮类 别,其点对点供应链比较复杂。为减少延误, 并降低因重复输入信息、改错和沟通模式太耗 时等繁琐工序所造成的行政和营运成本,香港 美心集团采用了「通商易」,以低成本的方案 简化订购及发票程序,并促进与所有供货商之 间的沟通。 

通商易平台让集团把供应链的多个关键步骤自动 化,贸易伙伴亦可及时取得准确的贸易信息。这 些信息均使用普罗的商业语言及标准化的电子格 式,并可简易快捷地透过「通商易」网络传送。
 

资料来源: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

通过「赞好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook专页获取最新讯息。您将收到定期更新,并受邀请参加我们所有活动,让你第一时间知道GS1 Hong Kong的动态。

icon_speaker_tab

置顶

Back

Food and food services

Overview

Nowadays the rapid expansion of international trading and modernfood supply chain provides more diversified, lower-cost and convenient food to consumers. However, from these globalized food supply activities hidden food safety risks emerge, requiring greater collaboration between regulators and industry stakeholders at all levels around the world to protect people’s health and safety.  

According to Aberdeen’s Food Safety and Traceability Report 2011, the best performing food companies have a 60% adoption rate of GS1 standards versus non-performing food companies. GS1 makes a difference because of the provision of global standards which support and respond to industry's needs.

GS1 Hong Kong helps to drive and optimise the business efficiency and performance of Hong Kong food companies through the provision of world-class supply chain standards, technologies and knowledge. GS1 Hong Kong works closely with various stakeholders to ensure food quality and consumer safety.

By applying GS1 global standards and GS1 Hong Kong solutions, we help to:

  • Improve product traceability from suppliers to end consumersthrough Global Traceability Standards, a business process standard that enhances the ability to track and trace the movement of products along the supply chain
  • Improve food traceability practices for safer food through Quality Food Traceability Scheme, an award to recognise enterprises' effective adoption of international standards and technology for food management systems 
  • Deliver supply chain visibility for better product quality through the ezTRACK™, a cloud-based EPCIS-standard traceability network enabling real-time visibility of goods and information flow 
  • Ensure the quality and safety of temperature sensitive products via the RFID-based Cold Chain Management Solution powered by ezTRACK™
  • Enhance operational efficiency across the supply chain through ezTRADE, an industry-wide B2B platform facilitating electronic transaction messaging via EDI and Web 
  • Increase food safety and consumer confidence through Consumer Connect, a direct mobile communications platform for brand owners to provide trusted product information to consumer

 

To learn more about Quality and safety management system in the food industry, please check here

Business case sharing

Responding to growing community concerns over food safety, the Centre for Food Safety (CFS) in Hong Kong introduced the Rapid Alert System (RAS) in 2008. This system enables the centre to send a RAS Form during a food incident, detailing the names and brands of contaminated products, to alert key enterprises and organizations from the food sector so they can take preventive action at retail level immediately. However, the challenge was compounded by the multiple origins of food products worldwide and the lack of common identifiers for them. Furthermore, there was a possibility that consumers might already have purchased the unsafe products or selected them from the stores, prior to the dissemination of food alerts.

GS1 Hong Kong initiated the Unsafe Product Prevention Program (UPPP) in 2011, with the support of CFS, Hong Kong Food Council and major supermarket chains. Under this initiative, a Global Trade Item Number (GTIN) is appended in the RAS form for unsafe product identification. This solution helps retailers respond faster to an alert and activate block-of-sale at GTIN level immediately. By adopting global standards, the government can deliver accurate and clear recall information to the food sector. Similarly, they also help speed up industry response to alerts issued by the authorities and undertake emergency protection of consumers in these circumstances.

Source: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

     

                   

Hong Kong Maxim’s Group has been operating a complex supplychain end to end, marked by the diversity and large numbers of restaurants, eateries, retail outlets, products, brands, culinary types it manages on a daily basis. To reduce delays, together with the administrative and operational costs caused by the tedious tasks of information re-entry, correction of errors and slow modes of communication, the Group has adopted ezTRADE to streamline ordering and invoicing process as well as to facilitate communications with its suppliers in a cost-efficient way.

The ezTRADE platform has enabled the Group to automate a number of key supply-chain functions, whereby trading partners can extract accurate and timely trade information using a common business language in a standardized electronic format and data transmission can be conducted over the ezTRADE network in a simple and efficient manner.

Source: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top