2021-Jun-Business-Connect-One-Health-Cover

本港研發保健品 紓緩都市人健康需求

Body

疫情持續反覆,巿民更關注自己健康狀況。2018年面世的「同健」,以大學臨床研究實證及化驗所測試認證作賣點,疫情期間在本地巿場逐漸站穩陣腳,正進一步在華南地區試水溫並展望東南亞巿場,望以香港品牌代表的嚴謹監控、優質信譽在區內打響名堂。

「同健」行政總裁余寶珠(Carry)指:「品牌由前香港浸會大學屬下浸大中醫藥研究所團隊創建,當時有好些優質的產品被停產,因大學決定不再營運商品,有浸大舊生覺得可惜,便投入資源建立『同健』品牌,並將產品優化改良,讓產品繼續惠及市民。」

覷準巿場需要

品牌現提供口服及外用產品2大類,各有6-7款產品,主打的健脾化濕沖劑及清熱利咽沖劑的目標客群為忙碌上班族,方便他們毋須煎藥、簡單沖調飲用,快速保障健康。

「香港人『10個有9個濕』,主要由於香港濕度高、而許多家庭又會在室內晾衫令濕氣加重,加上香港是知識型經濟,多思傷脾,脾傷易招濕困,導致香港人經常感覺疲倦、肌肉酸痛。我們的健脾化濕沖劑經FRC調查報告證實,93%用家認同有效袪濕及改善疲倦,有效抵抗亞健康,同時提升免疫力。」

Product group shot revised_3Jun2021

公司除了在萬寧及華潤堂銷售外,主要集中透過網上銷售,如自家網店onehealth.com.hk、HKTVmall、香港大健康生活網、TownGas好氣fun等,同時與不同大企業合作提供優惠,務求以多元化策略滲透巿場,提升品牌知名度。

One-Health-HKTVMALL

Carry續稱,華南地區普遍濕氣重,所以產品在內地亦應受歡迎;只是健康產品如要大量入口國內手續非常複雜,既需要保健品証、中成藥証、出入口報關等,繁複手續可能要等一年半載才可完成,同時要審慎考慮各個零散分銷渠道的推廣與營運,否則投資有機會如泥牛入海。

國內「大健康」產業機遇

公司決定與GS1 HK合作小試牛刀,透過「信港商城x唯家薈」的官方報關通道*,將產品更快在國內線上線下巿場上架,加速跨境銷售及付運、探索巿場反應。

「我們以中藥科研為本,所以特別重視專業品牌形象。GS1 HK是非牟利的環球組織,所以我們對 GS1 HK牽頭的計劃較有信心。」

Photo7

「信港商城+ 唯家薈」項目為「同健」提供一條龍服務,由產品報關報備、平台上架、跨境及 內地物流及存倉、品牌推廣以至線下佈點等,至今兩個多月已在國內發售。配合與內地大型連鎖藥房合作的線下佈點,「同健」產品在藥房的展示架及智能售賣機出現,讓內地消費者親身體驗,實行O+O推廣及銷售。

而所有經此項目的上架產品,均擁有GS1 HK提供的專屬二維碼防偽標籤「真的碼」,確保貨源真實性,為內地消費者提供正貨信心保證。

「我們在內地巿場剛起步,所以信港商城頗切合我們需要,既有專業的國內團隊提供客服營運支援,大大減少額外營運成本;而產品亦加入GS1 HK防偽標籤,讓內地消費者對我們正版港貨更有信心。」

貼心承諾 信心保證

公司專注科研、恪守品質至上,並成功申請了兩項創新及科技基金,與大學合作研發減肥及健肝產品,同時引進香薰精油及超聲波香薰機、冷熱敷袋等外用保健品,正正針對都市人食無定時、休息不足又缺乏運動的保健需要。

「同健」亦十分重視社會責任及環保,並已連續兩年獲社聯頒發「商界展關懷」證書,表揚其熱心公益。

「公司一直以客為先,在卓越品質之上同時願意聆聽顧客需要,例如我們堅持24小時內覆實訂單、儘快送貨到顧客手上。」「同健」獲本會第10屆「貼心企業嘉許計劃」的表揚,便是因其以消費者為中心、堅守優質服務、確保產品質素及關愛員工等。「獲得『貼心企業』的第三方認證,對我們的團隊及顧客都好像一支强心針,讓顧客買得更安心,員工更積極投入工作,亦有助提升我們品牌知名度。」

Carry相信本地品牌仍具優勢。「香港在品質監控上科學化、規定嚴謹,對買家而言仍是質素保證,我相信這個金漆招牌在短期內不會改變。這對醫藥保健行業尤其重要,是港商維持競爭力的先決條件。」

*唯家薈母公司牽你康是中國政府批准的跨境電商試點單位(綜試區)的企業


置頂

2021-Jun-Business-Connect-One-Health-Cover

Soothing the Health Need of Urbanite with Locally-developed Health Products

Body

The evolving pandemic has put citizens on high alert to care for their own health. Found in 2018, “One Health” has been building a solid footing locally in times of pandemic, with its university-led clinical trial and laboratory certification. Currently testing the waters in south China region and eyeing South East Asian market for expansion, the local brand hopes to thrive in the region drawing on Hong Kong’s reputation for robust quality control and value.

“The brand was established by the former team of The Institute for the Advancement of Chinese Medicine (IACM) Ltd, a subsidiary of Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU). As the institute decided to cease the manufacturing and commercialisation of some well-researched products, some alumni of HKBU felt the need to build “One Health” brand to continue selling those products with enhanced features, keeping them alive for the benefit of the public.”Carry Yu, CEO of One Health recalled.

Addressing Market Needs

Offering 2 major categories of 6-7 products each, namely oral and external use supplements, the brand’s Spleen Care and Throat Care Granule are crowned the flagship products. Aimed for bustling city workers, the sachets are soluble in drinks that saves people’s time for making, offering both convenience and protection.

“9 out of 10 Hong Kong people are suffering from dampness, mainly because Hong Kong’s humid weather and people’s practice to drying clothes inside the apartment. Living in a knowledge-based economy, Hong Kong people often think too hard, which can hurt the spleen and cause dampness too, resulting in fatigue and sore muscle. According to FRC market research, 93% of users recognized the efficacy of One Health Spleen Care Granule in reducing fatigue and refreshing mind, effectively fighting against sub-optimal health and increasing immunity.”

Product group shot revised_3Jun2021

Apart from physical sales channels in Mannings and CRcare, the company also emphasised the advantages of online channels such as onehealth.com.hk, HKTVmall, Hong Kong Healthy Living, TownGas Fun. It is also joining hands with different enterprises to offer discounts as an integrated approach to infiltrate the market and raise brand awareness.

One-Health-HKTVMALL

Carry added that there's also a market need for their products in the humid South China region, but the main hurdles as their health supplements enter into Mainland markets are the complicated processes which may take months or years to complete, such as applications for health supplements and Chinese medicine certificates, or custom declarations. The company must also consider the promotion and management of the fragmented sales channels, or it may market to no avail.

Mainland “Big Health” Market Opportunities

“One Health” decided to try out GS1 HK’s “Trusted Market x WJH” programme, to speed up its product listing in the Mainland O+O (online & offline) markets using the Custom’s Green Channel*, facilitating sales and logistics for gauging better market response.

“We treasure highly our professional brand image because our expertise is rooted in the R&D for Chinese medicine. GS1 HK is a not-for-profit global organisation, so we share the kindred spirit and have faith in the programme.”

Photo7

The programme offers one-stop omni-channel marketing services, covering customs declaration, products listing, cross-border and mainland logistics and storage, brand promotion to offline display. In about 2 months’ time, “One Health” products are already selling in the Mainland markets. Partnering with various large-scale reputable pharmacies for physical point-of-sales, the company’s products are listed on product display stands and digital kiosks, which enables mainland consumers to experience the products and connect them offline to online.

Products listed onto the platform via the programme will be given an exclusive anti-counterfeiting “REAL Barcode / QR” by GS1 HK to ensure the authenticity of its source, boosting confidence for the mainland consumers.

“We find the programme aptly address our needs for a start, providing professional customer service and operational support at a cost-effectively manner. Mainland consumers will also find our products trust-worthy with GS1 HK’s authentication label.”

Caring Services Boosting Confidence

Specialised in R&D and pledged to top quality, the company has successfully procured the Innovation and Technology Fund, to which it is working with universities to innovate new slimming and liver-health products. Designed to revitalise the city dwellers who are deprived of sleep, exercise and regular meal hours, the company also introduced essential oil with ultrasonic aroma diffuser, warm and cold pack, etc.

“One Health” places great values on social and environmental responsibility, and was awarded “The Caring Company” for 2 consecutive years for its charitable deeds. “On top of quality, we always put our customers first and listen to their needs and feedback, for example we have pledged to confirm orders within 24 hours and arrange delivery as quick as we can.”

Recognised by GS1 HK’s 10th Caring Consumer Scheme, One Health reached the “4C” standards: Consumer Centric, Conforming to Commitment, Championing Quality and Caring for staff. “The ‘Consumer Caring Company’ honour is a vote of confidence for our customers and team, offering customers a peace of mind to buy and consume whilst empowering employees to strive for excellence.”

Carry believes Hong Kong brands still enjoy some advantages. "Hong Kong has been known for its quality control system and stringent regulations. They are not only excellent assurances to most buyers that will not change in the short run, but also an important element for the medicine and healthcare industry. These assurances are the pre-requisites for local business like us to stay competitive in the markets.

* Zenecom, holding company of WJH, is a cross-border e-commerce pilot enterprise approved by the Chinese government


Top