優質食品源頭追蹤計畫 - 嘉許本地企業優化食品源頭管理、食品追溯追蹤系統的成果

為什麼食品追蹤​追溯非常重要?

近年在一系列的食品安全事故和大規模食品回收事件相繼爆發後,消費者對食品追溯和安全方案的需求隨之而增加。隨著全球對食品質量的監管變得更嚴謹,及全球食品供應鏈變得越來越複雜,各企業需不斷提升能力以應付需求。食品追溯不但可以在食品安全管理中發揮作用,還成為了提升食品生產商與消費者的信任的重要元素。實踐食品追蹤追溯和安全方案使各企業能清楚辨識當中的安全、品質或法律風險等問題,以免引致財務和法律問題。方案亦能確保問題食品在供應鏈上能及時回收,避免過程中的損失,並最大幅度地減少了對貿易的影響,及降低了對公眾的潛在風險。食品追溯不但能為食品生產營運提供全面的資訊,亦能增加整個食品供應鏈的透明度及增強各行業持分者的信心。除此以外,食品追溯亦能為消費者提供全面資訊,以建立消費者信心及提升品牌形象。

 

優質食品源頭追蹤計劃

香港貨品編碼協會的「優質食品源頭追蹤計劃」根據GS1全球追溯標準和全球可追溯性標準進行評估,以達致可相互操作的食品追溯。計劃擬定了一套全面的追溯要求,讓本地的食品企業可追蹤整個供應鏈。此標準亦能將產品信息流與實物連繫,達到端到端的食品追蹤追溯系統。當食品安全問題發生時便能發揮作用,讓供應鏈中的各貿易夥伴能透過分享可追溯的訊息,確保針對性和有效的食品回收。

此計劃旨在嘉許本地企業於食品追溯系統的卓越表現。透過參與計劃,企業可以有效地採納國際標準、食品追溯科技及安全方案,確保企業能達到本地食品安全標準,為消費者提供更優質及安全的食品。

經驗豐富的專業評審團會為各參與計劃之機構進行評估,各企業隨後會收到一份完整的報告,展示其優勢和需要改進的領域,同時鼓勵他們擬定更明確的食品安全和追溯管理方向。

根據評審結果,各企業將獲頒發鑽石、金和銀企業獎,並參與年度的頒獎典禮。獲獎企業可在相關營銷材料中使用「優質食品源頭追溯計劃」標誌,並在各媒體及香港貨品編碼協會的出版刊物中獲得更多曝光。

 

對企業的好處

  • 提升客戶群對企業的信心及企業信譽,並增加整個食品供應鏈的透明度;
  • 透過幫助企業採納更具效率和成本效益的方案,改善盡職調查文件及內部文件管理的效率;
  • 以簡單且有效的工具去保障品牌,在關鍵情況下提供有效的管理,例如在食品事故發生時回收產品;
  •  可以實時向各貿易夥伴提供準確的文件,例如是產品規格和食品生產記錄;
  • 為企業提供一個有效工具去測試公司品質和安全管理系統的效率,並執行差距分析,旨在持續改善系統。

 

優質食品源頭追蹤計劃 2019

 

更多資訊

HTML Set

22間「優質食品源頭追蹤計畫2018」的獲獎企業

鑽石獎企業

 

 


 

 
     


金企業獎

 

 

 

 


銀企業獎

 
     

Concertina Set
Course Enquiry

通過「讚好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook專頁獲取最新訊息。您將收到定期更新,並受邀請參加我們所有活動,讓你第一時間知道GS1 Hong Kong的動態。

icon_speaker_tab

置頂

Quality Food Traceability Scheme

Why food traceability suddenly becomes so important?

After several food issue outbreaks and large scale food recalls in recent years, there is a surge of need for food traceability and food safety solutions. As food-related regulations around the world tightens, and the global food supply chain becoming more complex, companies are seeking ways to enhance their capabilities and fulfil the requirements. Food traceability not only plays an important role in food safety management, it is also the essential tool to build trust between food producers and consumers. Implementing traceability and food safety solutions can help companies to clearly identify safety, quality or legal risk for their products, which may lead to business and legal issues in serious cases. It also enables the timely withdrawal procedures from the supply chain, so as to avoid the loss attributed to prospective recalls, minimise disruption to trade and reduce potential public health risk. Traceability not only gives a full picture of the operations involved in food production, but also increases transparency and boosts trusts between stakeholders across the food chain. Even more, it provides information to end consumers, which helps in building consumer trust and enhancing brand image.

 

Quality Food Traceability Scheme

GS1 Hong Kong’s Quality Food Traceability Scheme (also name as Food Scheme) provides an all-round assessment based on the GS1 Global Traceability Standard and Global Traceability Conformance on interoperable food traceability. It defines a comprehensive set of traceability requirements suitable for local food businesses to achieve full-chain traceability. The standard also enables an end-to-end traceability system connecting the flow of information with physical products. In the event of an outbreak, the sharing of traceability information between trading partners in the supply chain is crucial to ensure a targeted and effective recall.

The Scheme aims to recognise local enterprises demonstrating excellence in food traceability system. By joining the Scheme, enterprises can learn the latest international standards, food traceability technologies and food safety solutions, ensuring that they adhere to the food safety standard of Hong Kong and enabling them to serve better and safer food to consumers.

Scheme participants will receive an independent assessment conducted by a team of professionals with diverse and extensive experience. Companies will then receive a full report on their strengths and areas for improvement, encouraging them to develop a roadmap for better food safety and traceability management.

Based on the assessment results, Diamond, Gold and Silver awards will be presented to the recognised companies in the annual award presentation ceremony. Winners are entitled to use the “Quality Food Traceability Scheme” logo in relevant marketing materials and enjoy additional exposure in media and GS1 Hong Kong’s publications.

 

Benefits for businesses

  • Build trust and business reputation among existing customer base, as well as throughout the food supply chain by providing a higher degree of transparency;
  • Improve efficiency in managing due diligence documentation and internal records by helping the business to adopt more time efficient and cost effective solutions;
  • Offer brand protection with simple and effective tools, enabling efficient management of critical situations such as product withdrawal and recalls in food incidents;
  • Capable to provide real-time and accurate documentation requested by trading partners, such as product specifications and production records;
  • Offer an efficient tool to test the efficiency of the company’s quality and safety management system,  as well as to perform gap analysis and continuously improve the system.

 

Quality Food Traceability Scheme 2019

 

More Information

HTML Set

The 22 winning enterprises of Quality Food Traceability Scheme 2018

Diamond Award Enterprise


 

 

 
 
     

Gold Award Enterprise


 

 

 

 


Silver Award Enterprise

 

 
     

Concertina Set
Course Enquiry

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top