未來新標準

新時代.新標準

協助企業追上科技發展步伐的GS1標準

營商環境每天都在轉變,企業必須迅速適應科技、規例和客戶的新要求。上述挑戰並不容易克服,企業須讓不同系統共融互通,才能成功跨過障礙,邁向未來。

GS1一直致力研發各種新標準,務求各通訊渠道、系統和設備之間能共享準確的數據,以協助企業迎合新挑戰,並為消費者創造最佳的購物體驗。

HTML Set

1. 流動裝置條碼掃瞄

GS1現正與開放移動聯盟合作,研發流動裝置的GS1條碼掃瞄技術,方便應用程式開發者把應用程式連接至可靠的產品資訊來源。

2. 電子優惠券

鑒於零售商、優惠券處理中心、銷售點供應商、品牌持有人、應用程式開發者和流動網絡商之間缺乏共通的數據分享標準,GS1現正與全球流動通訊系統協會合作,制定用於流動裝置的優惠券及顧客忠誠度計劃標準,讓消費者可以在更多場合中使用優惠券。

3. 點擊提貨

消費者有時會想在家居以外的其他地方收取貨品,因此,本會正在研究利用現存的GS1標準協助零售商向客戶提供上述送貨選項,致力令可追蹤貨品在供應鏈中高度透明,無論貨品位於世界任何一個角落,其送貨過程都可以準確追蹤。

4. 改良網上產品檢索

40年前,條碼的誕生掀起零售業的翻天巨變。到了今天,產品條碼的角色有增無減,它將有效地接通實體及網絡商店,讓線上及線下購物途徑無縫連接。互聯網搜尋引擎巨擘Google,以及多家大型電子商貿企業包括Amazon、eBay及天貓等,均希望利用GS1條碼以改善其搜尋結果、產品識別技術及大數據分析系統。有見及此,我們正努力研究如何令GS1標準融入網絡程式語言。此項技術將融合全球資訊網協會(W3C)的語意網概念,在網頁加入特別數據,讓搜尋結果可以把相關的網頁自動連繫起來。

語意網將顛覆電子零售業的面貌。未來,消費者將可以輕易找出擁有同一全球貿易貨品編碼(GTIN)之產品的有關資訊(例如用家評語、價格比較,甚至是鄰近商舖的存貨狀態)。

觀看以下短片,了解詳情:

 

5. 新一代產品識別技術

GS1正在研究為現有的GS1 EAN/UPC條碼進行非強制性拓展,讓條碼可以記錄更多產品數據,例如包裝差異編號、產品到期日、批次號碼、統一資源識別碼及產品編號等等。

Concertina Set

如欲申請GS1條碼,請加入成為香港貨品編碼協會會員

加入 GS1 HK
如欲了解有關GS1標準的技術細節,請瀏覽 GS1標準圖書館頁面。

HTML Set

通過「讚好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook專頁獲取最新訊息。您將收到定期更新,並受邀請參加我們所有活動,讓你第一時間知道GS1 Hong Kong的動態。

icon_speaker_tab

置頂

Future standards

New Era, New Standards

GS1 standards help businesses keep up with fast evolving technology

The business landscape differs every day, as it has to change quickly to respond to new technologies, rules and regulations, and customer demands. Overcoming these challenges can be complex, as businesses need to find ways to enable interoperability between different systems.

GS1 continuously develops new standards to support members in tackling new challenges and bringing the best customer experience, by enabling accurate data sharing across all channels, systems and devices.

HTML Set

1. Mobile barcode scanning

GS1 is working with the Open Mobile Alliance (OMA) to enable GS1 barcode scanning functions in mobile devices. This will make it easier for app developers to link their apps to trusted product information.

2. Digital coupons

In view of the lack of standards for sharing data among retailers, coupon clearing houses, point-of-sales suppliers, brand owners, app developers and mobile operators, GS1 is currently working with Groupe Speciale Mobile Association (GSMA) on a mobile couponing and loyalty standard that will allow digital coupons to be redeemed in various places.

3. Click & collect

Since customers often want to collect items from places other than their homes, we are exploring how our existing standards can help retailers offer such option to their customers by making each trackable item visible throughout the supply chain. It means that all deliveries can be tracked accurately wherever they are in the world.

4. Better web product search

40 years ago, the barcode turned retail on its head. The product barcode will continue to serve as an effective conduit between bricks and clicks by seamlessly connecting online and offline channels. Internet search engine giant Google and e-commerce conglomerates such as Amazon, eBay and Tmall are demanding GS1 barcode numbers to enhance search results, product identification and big data analytics. Now, work is underway to embed the standards into the language of the web. This integrates with the semantic web – a World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) programme to include data on web pages that will allow them to be automatically linked together in search results.

The semantic web would transform digital retailing as consumers will easily find all the information (such as user reviews, price comparison and even the stock status from nearby stores) of the product bearing the same GTIN (Global Trade Item Number).

Watch our short video to find out more:

 

5. Next generation product identification

GS1 is looking to add optional extensions to the existing GS1 EAN/UPC barcodes, which will carry extra product data, such as package variation number, expiry date, batch number, uniform resource identifier, serial number etc.

Concertina Set

If you need a GS1 barcode then you need to join GS1 HK.

Join GS1 HK
For technical information about GS1 System of Standards, visit our Standards Library.

HTML Set

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top