資訊及通訊科技

資訊及通訊科技行業除了是支撐香港蓬勃經濟的重要支柱,本身也是一個獨立的經濟產業。物聯網近年發展迅猛,不但革新了不少行業和商業模型的面貌,還改寫了個人、企業和政府之間的溝通模式。香港軟硬件配套俱佳,高質素的貿易及金融人才更加享譽亞洲甚至全球。此外,香港與中國內地在地理及文化上均相近,加上物聯網新世代科技的支援,令本港在競爭激烈的環球市場中仍能穩守一席之地。

HTML Set

HTML Set

要驅動香港資訊及通訊科技邁進下一個發展階段,我們需要充分利用最新科技,並將之應用於不同行業上,以推動這些行業進一步發展。

• 雲端運算 

• 大數據分析技術 

• 物聯網

• 無線及跨平台技術

Concertina Set

此外,鑑於香港在地理上與廣東相鄰,加上與廣東的經貿聯繫,我們建議利用這些優勢,在下述方面進一步加強粵港合作——

• 在大珠江三角洲地區合作建設智慧城市群

• 更廣泛應用物聯網以促進跨境貿易和商務

• 善用南沙發展帶來的機遇

Concertina Set

諮詢文件重申香港應善用最新科技促進本港發展。綜觀全球,不同企業和行業均正使用無線技術、雲端運算、大數據及物聯網等新科技促進業務發展。為了在越趨數碼化的新時代中穩守前線,香港必須擁抱這些新科技,並利用這些科技推動未來的經濟及社會發展。

2015年施政報告提出「起動九龍東」行動,準備於九龍東推行試點計劃,研究發展「聰明城市」的可行性。研究強調重用物聯網等先進資訊及通訊科技,為市民創造更美好的九龍東。研究完成後,試點計劃將成為香港其他地區的模範,帶領全港各區蛻變成聰明城市。

HTML Set

為響應政府的政策及措施,香港貨品編碼協會充分利用其廣大會員基礎,積極建設資訊及通訊科技解決方案供應商及使用者之間的橋樑,為資訊及通訊科技構築健康、可持續的發展環境。

本會的相關活動包括:

HTML Set

本計劃的宗旨是建立商用解決方案網絡,為本會的企業會員提供最優秀的解決方案,以促進其業務增長。資訊及通訊科技解決方案供應商可申請成為本會夥伴,本會將在合作夥伴及企業會員之間進行商貿配對,藉此推動資訊及通訊科技的應用和發展。按此了解資訊及通訊科技夥伴計劃詳情

Concertina Set

香港資訊及通訊科技獎旨在嘉許及推廣傑出的資訊及通訊科技發明和應用程式,藉此鼓勵本港的資訊及通訊科技人才和企業不斷創新,追求卓越,持續提升解決方案的創意和效能,滿足企業及社會所需。

香港貨品編碼協會是2015香港資訊及通訊科技獎旗下「最佳智慧香港獎」的主辦單位,獎項的設立目的是鼓勵科技創新,並為資訊及通訊科技行業創造專業交流平台。按此了解獎勵計劃詳情

Concertina Set

在香港創新科技署、香港科技園公司、一眾業界和科技界的合作夥伴以及其他相關組織的支持下,香港貨品編碼協會於2013年正式在香港科學園設立「香港物聯網科技應用中心」。

早在2007及2008年,香港貨品編碼協會及香港科技園公司已經成立供應鏈創科中心及香港RFID中心,這次成立香港物聯網科技應用中心也是該計劃的延伸。

物聯網應用中心是香港的物聯網科技展覽館,展示物聯網支援科技的最佳實務,務求協助企業促進業務增長、提升顧客滿意度及貢獻社會。

業界對物聯網應用中心的反應十分正面,亦大力支持中心的發展。中心將於2015年11月搬遷至香港貨品編碼協會辦公室(顯示地點),以便與業界成員及本會會員建立更緊密的連繫。

在香港貨品編碼協會的支持下,多家志同道合的企業於2013年成立香港物聯網產業諮詢委員會,致力推廣物聯網創新及應用,藉此提升本地企業的競爭力,並為物聯網創造優良的發展環境,讓此項重要的革新性科技得以在香港茁壯成長。按此了解諮詢委員會。

香港貨品編碼協會採納的「香港物聯網成熟水平參考模型」具有以下宗旨:

  1. 評估業界採用物聯網的成熟程度
  2. 按標準衡量企業對物聯網的應用程度以及物聯網帶來的商務效益
  3. 為企業提供參考模型,鼓勵企業進一步利用物聯網改善營運模式

 

本模型是一眾業界專家的智慧結晶,協助業界利用相關矩陣評估自身應用物聯網的情況,藉此找出改善空間。

Concertina Set

通過「讚好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook專頁獲取最新訊息。您將收到定期更新,並受邀請參加我們所有活動,讓你第一時間知道GS1 Hong Kong的動態。

icon_speaker_tab

置頂

Back

ICT

(Information and Communications Technology)

Information and communications technology (ICT) is not only a key enabler underpinning Hong Kong’s thriving economy; it is also taking shape as an economic sector in its own right. Recent radical and fast developments in IoT have reshaped many industries, business models and the interaction between people, businesses and governments. Hong Kong has an excellent hard and soft infrastructure and a population with a strong global and regional reputation for trade and financial business acumen. The opportunities arising from physical and cultural proximity to Mainland China combined with the next generation of technology like IoT provides potential for Hong Kong to thrive among other competitive economies. 

HTML Set

HTML Set

In propelling Hong Kong into the next stage of ICT development, we need to fully exploit the latest technologies and adopt them in various sectors with a view to powering their further advancement.

• Cloud Computing 

• Big Data Analytics 

• Internet of Things

• Wireless & Multi Platform

Concertina Set

Moreover, to take advantage of our closer geographical proximity to and the economic ties with Guangdong, we will further enhance co-operation between Hong Kong and Guangdong in the following areas: 

• Collaborating in developing a cluster of smart cities in the Greater Pearl River Delta Region

• Wider application of Internet of Things Technologies to facilitate cross- border trade

• Opportunities arising from Nansha

Concertina Set

The Paper reaffirmed that Hong Kong should leverage on the latest technologies and next wave of technological advancement in driving Hong Kong’s further development. Around the world, we are witnessing how new technologies including wireless, cloud computing, big data and Internet of Things, are being exploited to boost the development in different businesses and industries. In order to stay in the forefront of the increasing digitalised world, Hong Kong has to embrace these technologies and apply them in powering the economic and social development in the years to come. 

In the 2015 Policy Address, a new initiative named “Energising Kowloon East” is introduced with the aim to carry out a pilot study in Kowloon East to examine the feasibility of developing a Smart City. The study emphasises the use and adoption of advance ICT technologies including Internet of Things to make a better Kowloon East for citizens. Ultimately, the pilot serves as a role model for other districts to be transformed into smart cities in the future.

HTML Set

ICT and GS1 Hong Kong

Responding to the Government’s policy and measures, GS1 Hong Kong, with a large member base, has been proactively building a healthy and sustainable ecosystem to promote the development of ICT by serving as a bridge between ICT solution providers and users.

Our initiatives include: 

HTML Set

This programme creates a business solution network which can provide the best-of-breed solutions accommodating the growth drivers of our corporate members.  GS1 Hong Kong promotes the application and development of ICT by matching those partners who provide ICT –related solutions to our members. Click to know more about VPP programme

Concertina Set

The Hong Kong ICT Awards aims to recognise and promote outstanding ICT inventions and applications, thereby encouraging innovation and excellence among Hong Kong’s ICT talents and enterprises in their constant pursuit for creative and better solutions to meet business and social needs. 

GS1 Hong Kong is the leading organisation of the “Best Smart Hong Kong Award” under the Hong Kong ICT Awards 2015, aiming to fuel the technology innovation and to create a platform of expertise exchange in ICT industry. Click to know more about the awards 

Concertina Set

Set up by GS1 Hong Kong at the Hong Kong Science Park in 2013, with the support of the Innovation and Technology Commission of the HKSAR Government, the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation as well as industries, technology partners and other related organisations.

It is an extension of the Supply Chain Innovation Centre and the Hong Kong RFID Centre set up by GS1 Hong Kong and Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation in 2007 and 2008 respectively.

A unique showroom of IoT in Hong Kong, the IoT Centre,, shares best practices of applying IoT enabling technologies with the ultimate goals to uplift business performance, customer satisfaction and the betterment of  society.

The IoT Centre has received tremendous positive feedback and support from the industry.  To further reach out to more industry players and members conveniently, the IoT Centre will be relocated to GS1 Hong Kong’s premises (suggest location is shown) in November, 2015. 

In 2013, the Hong Kong Internet of Things Industry Advisory Council was formed by like-minded companies under the auspices of GS1 Hong Kong aiming to promote IoT innovations and broaden their adoption to uplift the competitiveness of local enterprises, and foster an IoT ecosystem for the continuous growth of this game-changing technology in Hong Kong. Click to know more about the council

The Hong Kong Internet of Things Maturity Model championed by GS1 Hong Kong is commissioned with the objectives to: 

  1. Assess the maturity of IoT adoption in the industry
  2. Benchmark enterprises IoT adoption & corresponding business benefits
  3. A reference model for enterprises to further improve business excellence with IoT

 

The Model gathers the wisdom of industry experts who define the model and the associated matrix for industry to self-assess IoT adoption to further identify room for enhancement.

Concertina Set

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top