成衣及鞋履业

概览

货品推出市场的速度、消费者对产品种类的需求、货品流量、货品季节性,还有仓存准确度等等,都是现代零售商急需面对的挑战。自全方位零售兴起,成衣及鞋履业特别须要维持有效的仓存管理。为了应付这些转变,行内越来越多企业采用以产品电子代码为基础的无线射频识别(RFID)单品标签系统,借此有效地维持供应链透明度,管理商店存货,以及分析消费者的购物体验。

2011年,香港货品编码协会推出RFID单品标签供应商支援计划,为香港及国内的成衣供应链提供专业建议及技术支援,协助他们采纳产品电子代码标准,以改善自制造源头至商店的供应链流程,确保符合全球业界的最新要求。

本会一直与业界紧密合作,务求加快送货速度,改善客户服务质素,并把缺货及须割价促销的情况减到最少,从而协助业界满足消费者的期望,增加企业利润。

本会提供之GS1全球标准及解决方案的效益包括:

  • 本会为计划引入RFID单品标签的企业提供指引及训练,内容包括编配产品电子代码以及核实、布置产品标签,以填补供应商及买家之间的讯息差距。
  • 供应商可得到获认可单品标签企业的名单,循可靠的途径采购RFID标签和阅读器,并获得其他相关的解决方案。
  • 改善供应链透明度及签收证明,以提升仓存准确性。
  • 零售商可统计贴有RFID单品标签货品的销售数据,实时进行消费者体验分析。

成功企业个案

越来越多跨国成衣公司开始采用以产品电子代码(EPC)标准为基础的单品无线射频识别标签(ILT),以增加产品透明度。然而亚洲区包括香港的大部分成衣供货商仍对此项新兴的业界标准及相关科技十分陌生。为此,C&A须为600家生产商提供培训,因而十分讲求一套统一而且不偏不倚的RFID培训方案。

香港货品协码协会获C&A委托为亚太区的项目经理,为其远东供货商的培训活动提供支持。本会为C&A及其供货商派出的共80名代表在香港、孟加拉国及上海举办了三场供货商培训,让参加者了解有关EPC、RFID(无线射频识别)、最佳实务及C&A卷标特殊要求等基本知识。C&A自2012年起实行单品无线射频识别标签化的试点计划,推动单品标签化。2014年该计划已扩展至德国100间C&A分店,近2,300万件时装均附有供货商的源头标签。

“供货商对培训的反应甚佳,很高兴能与香港货品编码协会携手合作,本培训项目为从未接 触GS1标准的生产商提供了认识RFID及全球标准的理想平台。” 

Joachim Wilkens, Head of Supply Chain Development, C&A Buying GmbH & Co. KG
 

资料来源: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

自2011年起,越来越多欧美零售商及成衣品牌宣 布,将采用产品电子代码(EPC)科技的单品无线 射频识别标签(RFID ILT)。迎接这种趋势,利丰希 望协助其供货商更完善地配合EPC标准,同时增 加供应链的透明度。 

利丰贸易以全球多渠道采购平台为企业定位,满足客户各种特定要求。利丰提供多种消费品,包括时尚服装、家 居饰品及家具、童装、手袋及饰物、玩具、运动用品、鞋履与保健美容产品。 利丰与香港货品编码协会合作,于2013年推出供 应商RFID培训计划,为供货商提供基本的EPC及 ILT培训,并讲解串行化管理及标签验证,以及为 他们提供已认证的方案供货商名单,以供参考。 2013年的培训对象包括来自12个亚洲国家(包含 中国、印度、孟加拉国及越南等)的逾80位供货商 和商家。

“香港货品编码协会是利丰贸易的重要策略伙伴,它所提供的培训课程十分专业,本公司的 供货商从中学会正确使用RFID ILT源头标签的方法,带来巨大效益。” 

利丰贸易供货商支持服务执行副总裁
 

资料来源: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

通过「赞好」GS1 Hong Kong 的 Facebook专页获取最新讯息。您将收到定期更新,并受邀请参加我们所有活动,让你第一时间知道GS1 Hong Kong的动态。

icon_speaker_tab

置顶

Back

Apparel & footwear

Overview

Pressing issues facing modern retail include speed-to-market,  demands in item variety, product flow rate, product seasonality and inventory accuracy. With the emergence of omni-channel retailing, the apparel & footwear industry is especially challenged to maintain effective inventory management. In response to these market conditions, an increasing number of companies in the industry have turned to RFID item-level tagging (ILT) based on Electronic Product Code (EPC) standards, to effectively enable supply chain visibility, in-store inventory management and consumer journey analytics.

Since 2011, GS1 Hong Kong has launched an RFID ILT Supplier Support Programme to provide apparel suppliers from Hong Kong and China with the expertise and tools they need to comply with EPC standards from source to store, in order to meet the latest global industry requirements.

GS1 Hong Kong has been working closely with industry players toprovide faster delivery, better customer services and minimize out-of-stock situations and markdowns, all of which will help them to meet consumers' expectations and realize higher profitability.

By applying GS1 global standards and GS1 Hong Kong solutions, we can help to:

  • Bridge suppliers' and buyers' requirements by providingstandard implementation guidelines and enablement training in the deployment of item-level RFID tagging, from EPC coding, serialisation to tag verification and placement
  • Provide suppliers a list of ILT certified vendors to source RFID tags, readers and other related solutions
  • Increase supply chain visibility and proof of delivery to enhance inventory accuracy 
  • Empower retailers to leverage the item-level RFID tagged items to enable real-time consumer journey analytics

Business case sharing

More and more companies from the global apparel industry have turned to RFID Item Level Tagging (ILT), based on Electronic Product Code (EPC) standards, to increase the visibility of their products. But in Hong Kong and other parts of Asia, many apparel suppliers are still new to the emerging industry standard and technology. In light of this, C&A has to familiarize about 600 manufacturers with this new development. This calls for standardized, impartial RFID training to be provided to them.

GS1 Hong Kong was appointed as Program Manager in Asia Pacific Region to support the training for C & A’s suppliers in the Asian region. A total of three supplier training sessions were conducted on behalf of the client in Hong Kong, Bangladesh and Shanghai. The training benefited about 80 representatives of C&A and its suppliers, equipping them with the fundamental knowledge about EPC, RFID and specific tagging requirements. 

“The trainings have been well received by our suppliers. We are glad to partner with GS1 Hong Kong and the program has provided an ideal platform to spread knowledge of RFID and global standards to those manufacturers who have never been in touch with GS1 standards,” said Joachim Wilkens, Head of Supply Chain Development, C&A Buying GmbH & Co. KG.

Starting from 2012, C&A has implemented an ILT pilot program to facilitate item-level tagging of its products. In 2014, this program has been extended to 100 stores in Germany, with about 23 million pieces of garment items tagged at source.

Source: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

Since 2011, an increasing number of US and European retailers and apparel brands have announced their implementation plans for EPC-enabled RFID Item Level Tagging (ILT). Staying attuned to the RFID ILT trend, Li & Fung Trading has been committed to helping its suppliers to enhance their capabilities in complying with the EPC standard and attaining a higher level of supply chain visibility. 

Partnering with GS1 Hong Kong, the organization introduced a Vendor RFID Training Program in 2013, which comprised of a basic EPC & ILT training session for suppliers on serialization management and tag verification, combined with the provision of certified pool of vendors for their reference implementation. The relevant trainings were provided to more than 80 suppliers and merchandisers across 12 Asian countries, including China, India, Bangladesh and Vietnam in 2013.

“As a very important strategic partner of Li & Fung Trading, GS1 Hong Kong has provided a very professional educational program in educating our vendors on how to properly implementing RFID ILT at source that bring great values,” said Mr. Robert Burton, Executive Vice President, Vendor Support Services.

Source: Annual Report 2014, GS1 Hong Kong

Concertina Set

Stay ahead of the game by 'liking' the GS1 Hong Kong Facebook page. You'll receive regular updates and invites to all our events, making you among the first to know what is happening in the world of GS1.

icon_speaker_tab

Top